Contact Your Officials


nc district map

Find Your Voting District

Political officials are elected to office by the people; therefore they want to hear from those that got them to office. Below is a listing of the city, county, federal, and state elected officials as they pertain to our association and districts.

HBAF members have an opportunity each year in May or June to visit the NC General Assembly in Raleigh, on Legislative Day. We visit with our elected officials representing our districts and discuss the bills that affect the housing industry. It is a morning well spent because you, the member, the one facing the challenges everyday speak directly to the official.

City of Fayetteville
433 Hay Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Mayor, City of Fayetteville
Nat Robertson

Fayetteville City Council
Kathy Jensen (District 1)
Kirk deDiere (District 2)
Mitch Colvin (District 3) Mayor Pro Tem
Chalmers “Chet” McDougald (District 4)
Bobby Hurst (District 5)
Bill Crisp (District 6)
Larry O. Wright, Sr. (District 7)
Ted Mohn (District 8)
Jim Arp (District 9) 

Cumberland County Commissioners Office
117 Dick Street, Room 554
Fayetteville, NC28301
Phone 910-678-7771 Fax 910-678-7717 

Cumberland County Commissioners
Dr. Jeannette M. Council
Kenneth Edge
Charles Evans
Marshall Faircloth
Jimmy Keefe, Chairman
Billy R. King
Ed Melvin 

Office of the Governor
20301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0301
NC Toll Free 800-662-7952 or 919-733-4240 

Pat McCroy

NC Senate
300-C Legislative Office Building
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Wesley Meredith (District 19)
919-733-9892 or 910-222-8096
Robert Clark (District 21)
919-733-9349 or 910-323-5303

NC House of Representatives
1219 Legislative Building
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

William Brisson (District 22)
919-733-5772 or 910-862-7007
Marvin W. Lucas (District 42)
919-733-5775 or 910-497-2733 

Elmer Floyd (District 43)

Billy Richardson (District 44)

John Szoka (District 45)
919-733-5601 or 910-484-4168

David Lewis (District 53)
919-715-3015 or 910-892-6171 

US Senate

Senator Richard Burr
Senator Tom Tillis

US House of Representatives

Representative Renee Ellmers (2nd District)
Representative David Price (4th District)




Canadian lumber tariffs needlessly harm US home builders, buyers

An Apple smart home, made to order

What’s Happening At The Legislature